Your cart is empty.
Churchill: Plays Three

Churchill: Plays Three

By Caryl Churchill
Imprint: Nick Hern Books
Paperback : 9781854593429, 344 pages, July 1997


Spanning almost ten years and embracing a remarkable range of style and subject matter, this third volume of Churchill's Collected Plays, introduced by the author, contains:

Icecream - an unsettling look at British attitudes to America, and vice versa
Mad Forest - Churchill's response to the Romanian Revolution
The Skriker - a 'spellbinding' piece combining English folk tales with modern urban life
Thyestes - a 'bleakly eloquent new translation of Seneca's Roman tragedy' (Sunday Times).

Plus two collaborative pieces combining word and dance:

Lives of the Great Poisoners - a libretto to music by Orlando Gough and choreography by Ian Spink
A Mouthful of Birds - written with David Lan


Caryl Churchill has been hailed as 'a dramatist who must surely be amongst the best half-dozen now writing'

- The Times