Your cart is empty.
100 (Monologues)

100 (Monologues)

By Eric Bogosian
Imprint: Theatre Communications Group
Paperback : 9781559364645, 344 pages, May 2014


100 (monologues) collects all of Eric Bogosian's monologues, originally performed as part of his six off-Broadway solo shows, including Sex, Drugs, Rock & Roll; Pounding Nails in the Floor with my Forehead; Wake Up and Smell the Coffee; Drinking in America; Funhouse; Men Inside and selections from his play Talk Radio. For these solo shows, first performed between 1980 and 2000, Bogosian was awarded three Obie awards and a Drama Desk award-earning him living icon status in the downtown theater scene.


"Mr. Bogosian has crossed the line that separates an exciting artist from a cultural hero. What Lenny Bruce was to the 1950s, Bob Dylan to the 1960s, Woody Allen to the 1970s-that's what Eric Bogosian is to this frightening moment of drift. .. I know of no one else like him in pop culture right now. " —Frank Rich, New York Times