Your cart is empty.
The Breathing Hole - In Conversation event

In Conversation: Colleen Murphy and Janet Tamalik McGrath on the making of The Breathing Hole | Aglu ᐊᒡᓗ

By Jessica Lewis Date: November 19, 2020 Tags: News

Join Playwrights Canada Press for a virtual conversation between author Colleen Murphy and translator Janet Tamalik McGrath on the publication process for The Breathing Hole | Aglu ᐊᒡᓗ. Moderated by Reneltta Arluk, who directed the Stratford Festival world premiere, the conversation will illuminate how the play was fully translated into Nattilingmiutut for publication, the creative partnership with Inuit community members and artists, and how the play addresses the climate emergency.

The event will take place on Friday, November 27 at 7pm EST (5pm MST, 4pm PST).

You must register to attend via this link.

The Breathing Hole | Aglu ᐊᒡᓗ is currently available for 25% off here on playwrightscanada.com! Though we also encourage you to shop local and request the book at your favourite local bookstore.

Comments